Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Woodworking part 1 and 2

Dan-MO

I have always had a love of working and creating things with my hands.I also fancy myself as a competent if self taught gun smith especially old antique firearms that parts are not available for.Over the years I have had some luck and get a lot of enjoyment in repairing and refinishing them.I have made several stocks and forearms,made small metal parts,and have reblued and refinished dozens.Although I have had several offers,I have never done this for money.I am very paticular about what is good enough,and won't rush to finish a job.Sometimes I may work on a piece for weeks or months in my spare time before I finish.