Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Web Links With Detailed Info On General Detecting?

chipmaker29

Hi Everyone!

As I am new to this hobby & cannot find anyone in my area that is into this hobby, I was wondering if any of you know of really good informative sites that I can go to & read/research to learn everything thing I can about detecting. Specifically the detectors in general. What type of metals give off specific tones, information on pros/cons of coil sizes, or anything like that. Not looking for brand specific just good quality information. I just have much to learn overall & sites that i can read in-depth information about the detectors & exactly how they work would be very helpful!!

Thanks Guys!

Mike

Mike

What's the matter with these forum pages here at Finds ?

Do a search and you will locate all most all of what you want. You have 30 some odd forum pages to look had here at Finds, take advantage of it. There's no other web site this large.

Rissa