Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Probes, yes or no?

Keeshond John

I live a few miles away from a White's dealer and have looked at the detecting probes for around 100 bucks. I've never used one before. Do you folks think these things are worth the effort for coin shooting? And how does the White's probe compare well with other makes? I have not background with these things at all.

Thanks.

I prefer the vibra-probe. I used the old White probe and did not personally like it. Way too boxy for me. Probes will make your coin recovery much quicker. Quicker recovery means more time to detect, means more targets, means more coins...... you get the picture.

After using just about every probe available over the past 35 years, I'd recommend the Garrett Pro Pointer over the White's, Vibra-probe or even the DX-1.

If you want to try a probe and not spend a lot of money check out Harbor Freight Tools, they have one for about $16.00. So for less then $20.00 you can get a feel for what there like. I have one and it's comparable to the Whites for depth, 1

I seldom detect without one. Speeds up recovery considerably on items have taken on the color of the soil and are hard to see.
BB