Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Playground hunt...first encounter with an outsider

the_hunt_is_on

So I'm new to this hobby and I gotta admit I've been a bit shy to just get out and do it. My gear hasn't seemed quite right and my wife thinks I'm nuts, but hey! These are things I've always known! ;)

So I said today is the day and I conducted my first playground hunt at an elementary school across the street.

I observed the sign posted at the entrance of the field which states, "NO ANIMALS, NO BIKES, NO SKATES, NO SKATEBOARDS, NO KITES"

I entered and searched the sand for about an hour. I found some buried soda cans and nails and a bit of clad.

And then just as I was finishing my grid passing underneath the monkey bars, that which I had been dreading finally happened.

A middle aged guy with a border collie approached me. Now, understand, I have nothing against middle aged guys or border collies, but the way he approached from behind, plus the "I've got something to tell you" look on his face really got me bothered, before he even opened his mouth.

And then . . . he opened his mouth.

"You suppos'ta be doin' that HERE?" he sneered as Lassie began to squat.