Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

I think I need help with my T2

Steven P

Hello, I am new here and I was hoping to find a little help. I am brand new to the hobby of metal detecting. I bought a T2 a few weeks ago and I am having a little trouble. I just can't seem to know when to dig. I mostly have been trying to coin hunt but when I go to any local parks or schools the signals are jumping all over the place, both the tones and the numeric ID numbers. I have tried lowering the sensitivity and raising the discrimination, but it doesn't seem to make much difference. When I do seem to get a strong signal it usually has ended up either all or part of an aluminum can.

I am leaving for vacation in the morning and I am taking the T2 with me. I was hoping to have some success with it on vacation, but I feel like something is not right.

Thanks in advance and any advice would be appreciated.