Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Feeling 'Self Concious' ?

Danno

Guys,

I have been detecting for a few years and am pretty thick skinned, but lately I have noticed people (especially groups of youths) don't seem to 'Get' our hobby.

Got jeered at last weekend and called a **** scab yesterday.

Does anyone else ever get negative comments from the 'crowd' ?

Starting to feel a bit self concious on each outing these days.

Maybe I need a bigger more threating looking digging tool!

Danno:)

I will be honest with you. Especially today's youth. It used to bother me, but no more. Today's youth has grown up indoors for one thing. Video Games, Ipods, not "allowed" to play outside for fear of getting hurt or dirty, by overprotective parents. TV all the time. They have no imagination at all IMHO. I dunno I have a 19 year old and a 24 year old sons. Both think I am goofy as heck, I do not care. IMHO again I just hunt, Beale.