Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Did I make a mistake?

Banzai

Hello everybody, I just wanted to know if I made a mistake by purchasing a Minelab Explorer SE. I am BRAND NEW to this hobby and know absolutely nothing. After two days of research and making phone calls to a few different businesses, I've come to the conclusion that this unit is one of the best. I hope it isn't hard to operate (and learn). Just to let you know I live in central Ohio and frequent NE PA and N KY. Hopefully after a few years of hunting I'll be able to find enough to cover the high price of the detector. Any comments or suggestions are appreciated. Thank you.

to want to wrap the machine around a tree a few times. If you keep at it you will learn.

As far as paying for the machine, you will pay for it faster by walking roadsides collecting aluminum cans. Coins really aren't worth as much as people think, finding rare date coins doesn't happen very often. It is a hobby, enjoy it, you might break even some day but don't approach it that way.

Chris