Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Your opinion: 2nd detector

LuckySteve

So I'm an AT Pro user but I want another detector for when someone else comes along and I don't want to lose precious digging time ;) . I was thinking about the Garrett Ace 250. What do you guys think? Will it be a decent detector? I'm seeing myself paying about 150-160 on eBay or something. Let me know please :)

I picked up an ATP and my dad liked it so much, i couldn't let him keep using my cdc so we ordered an ace 250 for him to use. from all the research i did its a good detector for the money and we did the ace250 pack.

Thanks, I ordered one today as well as another propointer, so next time my fiancee wants to go I don't have to just dig :)

I would recommend an ACE 250 or 350 without hesitation.