Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

X-Terra 30

back2thehunt

Please give me your honest opinion of the X-Terra 30. I've been detecting since 1987. You can usually find me lurking in the tnet forums too. Right now, I'm searching for the perfect balance of price and power. I tried the Ace 250, the Prizm IV and they both left a bad taste in my mouth for todays detectors. I am on a budget but could squeak out $400 if I play my cards right. I have heard great things about Minelab. My question is, (and I'm BEGGING you to be honest) if the X-Terra 30 is about the best you can get for around the same prices as the 'toy's' the 2 big boys (White's and Garrett) are putting out in their Ace and Prizm line.

I can't afford more, I don't want to wait for a 'deal' on eBay or wait and possibly get a "used 50" or "used Explorer". I live in Wisconsin. Summer's here for probably another 2 weeks or so (it's mid July :)

I need a serious machine with a good VDI, decent depth and the ability to learn what it's saying to me.

hi backtothehunt i just bought the x terra 70 and i like it very much. i know the 30 wont do it all but for the money you will be getting in my openion the best in its class. frank b.