Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

X-70 For Relic Hunting - Coil Choice's- Long

Reconmarine63

Hi Folks, I'm new to X-Terra Forum page I wish to pass on my experience in regards to X-70 Since I purchased In Jan. 07 . First I only hunting for for Civil War Relics mostly In MD, Va. USA. All Camps I hunted have been hard hit over 20+ years by many hunters and all tyles machines, So pure Depth and hunting in different soils is Key, the type of Soils I hunt range from nice sandy soils to "Red Hot Va. soil" unless you hunt in Va. Bad ground you must to understand how bad it IS!!. My first coil choice is 10.5 DD, it has super depth great ground coverage, and hunts well in sandy soil to bad Ground " {Hot Ground Id Different Ball Game} My Second choice is the 9 inch 3 KHz, It better depth then 7.5 KHz, and hunt areas loaded with nails and large iron better. I seen lots negative post about 3 KHZ in performance but Mode you hunt in can affect it depth . I always hunt in All Metal Mode with Only TWO TONES!! that right only 2 tones!!, you get more pure depth then hunting in any pattern settings, and super fast recover speeds and plus you can hear all targets, is very simple. In hunting real " Hot Soils" t