Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Worst pay scale ever

TwT

Hi, I am fairly new to detecting and have a new Sov GT that I am still learning to use, yesterday was hell, I went to a new beach (maybe 3 years old) here around the lake I live by, it was a small beach and I was playing with the settings on my GT to learn it, well think I got the learning part for beaches anyway, after all the digging I did in about a 3 hour time frame I could have dug a hole for a 500 gallon septic tank with a hand scoop, man I feel like someone beat me with a board today but did find a lot if you into collecting trash. for all my digging work I found 78 beer bottle caps, 4 lead sinks 1/4oz- 3/8 oz, 4 small brim hooks, 13 pull tabs, 3 batteries, 1 key, 3 very small pieces of wire, a bread tie rap, 1/2 hose clamp, 2 small washers, 7 nails, 6 bolts, 3 nuts 1/4", 2 beer cans,,,,,, 7 pennies, 1 nickle, 8 dimes, and 1 quarter,,,,,,, I should have bought a smaller detector because this GT was making me dig dimes at 12 inches, one of the small brim hooks was at 6 inches and I have to say its hard to find a small brim hook in the sand, the quarter was at almost 14 inches, oh and dug a little over 2 feet on a buried beer c