Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

wild ride at lunch time

david(tx)

about six months after i graduated from high school i went to work for a public warhouse driving a fork lift and a couple of attachments.one was a cartoon clamp,i didn't learn it immediately,but the basaloid(sp)attachment i did,it was made to lift appliance cartons,we warhoused magic chef appliances,the attachment had to clips on front of the carriage that slipped under the folded cardboard lips of the boxed refrigerators,dish washers etc.

the accounts we handled were all the major cigarette and tobacco company accounts for about 5 states,o.m. scott fertilizer and grass seed,a brake shoe account,the overflow from rohm&haas chemicals,american home foods,royal typewriters,and several other accounts.
we pulled orders and unloaded boxcars,loaded trailers,and loaded the company trucks for delivery,and most of the freight companies picked up there,and two of them had men there all day loading cigarette orders.