Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Where to Hunt??????

jcham

Ok I've been detecting on land for about 5 years. A month ago I picked up an Excaliber 1000. Last month I was lucky enough to pull two gold rings and being November do consider both of them very lucky. I'm new to the water and last weekend I had this feeling that I was hunting in the wrong spots. I look for the pools and where the surf breaks but is there something else I should be looking for:surrender: Thanks

Jamie

jcham, there are many excellent publications available on water hunting. Clive James Clynick's "Water Hunting":Secrets of the Pros, Andy Sabisch's Advanced Water Working Techniques and Charles Garrett's the new Treasure Recovery From Sand & Sea are all excellent resource materials. I have read or am in the process of reading all of them.