Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

When can I start hunting

Mat Hastings

So I'm fairly new to this hobby also as the most of you know. I live in WI and the snow is finally start to melt. The question I have is will water help you detect better.What I mean by water is just very wet ground. I have did some research on the issue and have different opinions on both sides. So I wanted to hear what you guys think.:shrug:

mat i have hunted my yard pretty hard the other day after a short shower i went out and found a few coins in spots where i was not getting hits before so i would
say some water on the ground helps you get deeper hits or atleast it helped me.i'm sure some others will have more on this gotta love this site so much info.