Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

What to do with my "treasure"?

HeronBlue

Hello all,
I am a newbie with some old metal detectors and have had a blast the last few months finding pull tabs and busted up pennies from 2002 :heh:
My question might be a silly one but like I mentioned, Im new at this. What do y'all do with the actual "treasure" you find? I know some of the older coins can be worth money and an engagement ring might fetch a few bucks, but besides being a fun way to pass the time and get sunburned, do any of you make money doing this?

Hi HB,

It's rare bird that relies on Metal Detecting for a living wage and that Hunter usually has other income that may or may not be related to MDing.

MD dealers, Writers, and Miners are the most common.

Even to consider MDing as supplemental income is a stretch for most of us!:cry:

For most of us it is not about the money, but a way to keep our sanity in an insane world!!!:rolleyes:

The hobby offers exercise, fresh air, and an opportunity to interact with like-minded folks and people who would like to know about what we do.:yo:

I hunt often and the most I have learned to hope for is to find pocket change for tomorrow's coffee!:clapping: