Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

What kind of shoes do you wear ?

soflajim

I'm new at the beach hunting thing. Ive tried an old pair of tennis shoes and socks, they worked fine till they filled up with sand. Then tried a pair of wading shoes (walmart $4.8:geek: didn't like them. What combinations do you guys use. I'm diabetic and have to protect my feet as much as possible.

I use dive booties. They look kind of funny, but have high tops and almost no sand gets in while wading.

I am kind of concerned by the sand in whatever you choose to wear. waders might be your best bet. You just don't want anything that will cause blisters , callousing or cuts. I also use dive boots but sand does get into them. Maybe if you used plastic bags with rubber bands,(Not to tight though), unless they make some kind of rubber socks that would help keep the sand out. Regardless of what you use, if you have neuropathy you should check your feet frequently for any reddening, blistering or swelling. I will check with my coleges to see if they have anny ideas.

James Timmons C. Ped