Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Water - Pros and Cons - CTX and Excal

Spade

I am relatively new to water hunting. I haven't used the Excal. Are their benefits to the Excal over the CTX in shallow water? Which one is generally better in your experience? I appreciate any and all input.

By the way. I know they are both awesome detectors .I have CTX and love it. Not looking to disparage either, just interested in practical experience that I do not yet have. :super: