Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Tips on Pinpointing with a DD 6x10

Kenfen

Hi there, I'm new to the MXT and I just put on the DD 6x10 coil. I've been out once with it and did well. But, I could tell right away that I need some help Pinpointing with it.

When the signal is the loudest, where is the target?

Any tips on how to best pinpoint with this coil?

Regards,

Kenfen

can "pinpoint" somewhat conventionally once we master detuning and develop an 'ear' for discerning signal strength.

However, here is the simplest and perhaps best answer:

When the signal is the loudest, where is the target?... The target is somewhere along the narrow 'line' from the front-center to the rear-center of the coil.

Any tips on how to best pinpoint with this coil?.... Visualize that "line", front to rear, and then turn 90

Sounds good, Monte..... It really just boils down to practice. I did well this morning, but I had a couple of times that I dug above the target, and I ended up cutting two plugs instead of just one....