Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

The General with the good memory

Jbird

The year was 1963 and the place was Williams AFB, AZ. I was an aircraft electrical instructor on the F5 (Skoshi Tiger) airplane that was being bought by many foreign countries such as Norway, Greece, Turkey, Nationalist China, S. Korea, Phillipines, etc. We would bring about 50 of their technicians over, train them for 3 months, then a team of us guys would go back to their country for another 3 months to help them get set up with their new airplanes.

An Air Force General and his inspection team showed up unexpectedly one Saturday and caught Williams AFB completely by surprise. Our Base Commander was frantically trying to kill some time untill key personnel from all base units could be called in to try to impress the visiting General.