Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

tesoro lobo

jerry-nebraska

I am new to metal detecting and considering a Tesoro Lobo can anyone out there tell me something about this detector, learning curve etc. Or should I stick with a less expensive model like the the Silver U Max?

Hi Jerry,

Welcome to the forum.

I find it hard to make suggestions without knowing what you are going to use the
metal detector for. Are you going to coin hunt? Jewelry? Gold Nuggets? Relics?

What kind of conditions are you facing? Soil conditions? Salt water?

The Compadre works very well. It is an exceptional performer. It would be an
excellent second MD once you figure out what fits your needs.

I have used several Tesoro's, and the Compadre is on the top of my list.

For $152, it is a great starter machine.

HH

Hi, just signed up. However, I've been a guest for quite a while. How's everyone?

Hi Mr Worth,

Welcome to the Tesoro forum.

Do you have a MD yet?

HH,

Oh, I see you have two Garrets and a White's.

Have you had the Vaquero long?

I have four Tesoro's. I just got my Vaquero the

other day and am having lots of fun with it.

Hope your's is working out well also.

HH,