Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Some folks never learn.

metalfoot

I have been a Firefighter/Paramedic for over 18 years. I have been in many different situations some scary, some normal, some anything but normal, and some funny. Well this is one of the many funny calls I have ran. The call is to respond to a GSW (Gun Shot Wound) in one of Atlanta's Projects. Now keep in mind usually in these places a call such as this is usually very messy and the outcome is not good. When we arrive on scene dispatch informs us the scene is secured by the APD (Atlanta Police Department). We pull up to the address and get out ready to work a trauma and are taking in the scene. Well there is not really much of a scene to take in. One PD car instead of several.

I see a lone police officer standing on the porch talking to a young (early teens) male, but I see nobody laying on the ground so I'm thinking the patient must be inside one of the apartments. I ask the officer who's been shot. The young man he was talking to say's "That's me sir." I look at him and I don't see any blood plus the fact that he is standing. So I ask him "Where were you shot?"