Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Silent threshold

Hello. I am very new to the Minelab Explorer with just 1/2 season under my belt. When hunting my threshold is almost always nulled out on any site I visit unless I hold the detector still. Does that mean I am running too high of sensitivity or that I am experiencing a lot of trash, or both? What would you recommend?

Certain places I hunt do the same thing to my SE Pro. If there is a lot of iron in the ground it will "null out" like you described. You can back off the sensitivity or try running it in auto sensitivity. Also a smaller coil may help. I'm sure others will have more valuable info on this and may help us both.

As mentioned, also you could try Iron mask, screen wide open, it won't null and you will hear all the iron(low growl) and be able to pick up some of the non iron targets in amongst it, savage amusement at times but it works, also you could try a smaller coil in that zone

digginrebel said: