Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

SE vs DFX300 vs CZ-3D

Hello, all -

This is my first post on this website after observing the posts for a week or so. I have been MDing on and off for approximately 35 years, and have owned so far Garrett, Compass, and White's equipment. My current unit, the White's Eagle Spectrum, has served me well for about 10 years, with no problems except the backlight dying ($80 to replace the display). But I have seen quite a huge increase in the abilities of current MDs to greatly outperform the Spectrum (especially in detection depth), and am looking to purchase one of the three detectors above. Due to the cost of these units, I would greatly appreciate any input you could provide to help me make my decision, especially when it appears that most experienced users have hunted with many brands. My interest is mainly in looking for old coins inland. I do not have any particular manufacturer allegiance - just looking for a reliable coin-killer. Thanks a bunch. JW