Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Safari vs X-Terra 70

stevecoleccs

Newbie Here! I have not been coinshooting or relic hunting for a long, long time, I'm sure there have been some technology advances since the early 80s.

I'm mostly interested in coinshooting (no beaches) with an occasional relic hunting. I live in Atlanta, so I know the soil here may be different to other parts of the world. Seems most people here use Whites, but I just cannot stand the "target sound" of the Whites.

So I had my eye on the newest from Minelab, Safari, however the X-Terra 70 has many great reviews, any thoughts out there, thanks for taking the time & keep digging!

The Safari and the X70 are both great choices for relic hunting in Noth Ga. I was using a X50 before I got the Safari. My Brother just swithed from a Fisher 1270 to a X70 with no regrets. Minelab machines seem to handle the goofy minerals in this area better than other machines, and I've used a bunch of them over the last 30 yrs. Including a few Whites machines, which I liked also for the most part.