Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Question Everyone

gware12

I read alot about people finding silver coins at old homesteads, however I have visited a few and have even not found a penny. I know I am new to this but, do you have to look around very large old homes. I think that if a family was poor they probably did not have any coins to loose. Any insight would be great.

I'd say common sense would dictate poor folk have less, and may watch what they have closer, but you never can tell!

Always hit the easy hot spots first, to get a quick idea what may be available...

Tree swing, clothesline location, front porch, shade trees...

There's something to find, darn near everywhere!