Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Old T2 Help

Nails4Me

Hi,

I'm new to metal detecting and already hooked. I've gone back and read all the posts on this forum and learned a lot. I originally went out and bought a $300 Bounty Hunter, but about 2 weeks later already knew I was in it for the long haul so I ordered a T2 online. Here's my question/comment; I ordered my T2 from a reputable online dealer just earlier this month, I had heard earlier versions (before the update) also had potential problems with both the coil and the quality of the lower stem. I assumed that since it was dec 07 and the machine seemed to be pretty popular, that all these older machines would already be out of circulation as far as buying one new. I was wrong, mine doesn't have the update. Does this mean I could also have the other potential problems? If it had a bad coil, would the problem be obvious right away (mine seems to work fine)? Also, I can't tell if I have the older lower stem, as I don't know what the newer ones are like. I also don't know if I should go ahead and get it updated. I read about the update, and I know what it does, I'm just too new at metal detecting to know if I personally need it. Any sugges