Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

old civil war cache

Sonny927

folks I live in southeast missouri and I am new to metal detecting,Talking to people trying to find places to detect i have come upon a story of confederate gold supposedly buried on the property of a friend.This story seems to have some truth about it and I am investigating further.The problem is its supposed to be about 20 feet down.Is there anyway to detect something that far down.

Maybe a ground penetrating radar system?? A regular MD won't cut it.

man that sounds deep for civil war cause they would have had to of dug that by hand

Why would they bury it at that depth.
Is there a structure in that spot or is it hilly in that part of the country ?
Good luck in your hunt like Roscue2 says ground penetrating radar likely would be the answer.
I would guess its likely not as deep so they could have accessed it easier..

Sonny927 were in SEMO you at? I live in SEMO also. Maybe we can get together for a hunt when it quits raining an snowing.
later
ric