Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

NO SEEUMS?

YAKE

I've only started detecting this year and as a newbie I'm having a great time at my local San Diego beaches. However once in a while I dig something I never see I know its on the surface because of my Sovereign GT sound and can pinpoint it and move it around on packed damp sand but I can't SEE IT and give up, when I have found these hard to see items it's always been junk like a rivet from jeans or small aluminium scrap etc. Do you give up like me? Or keep working the find till you see it?
Thanks
Jerry

Get a decent magnet and eikther attach it to your scoop or shovel, or just put it in your pocket to work through the sand and debree. I use one regularly and it sort out things like nails ans taples that have rusted and turned the color of surrounding soil.

Mike

PS: Harbor Freight has several tupes and sizes of magnets or you can locate some excellant rare earth magnets at online sites.