Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Newby

mag1058

Hi All,

My name is Martha. I am new to detecting. I have had my detector about 3 weeks and am really enjoying myself. I have not made it out of my yard yet, but am finding lots of stuff. I have found a few coins, 1978 quarter, 1958 Rosie dime, 1941 nickel, and a couple of cad pennies, plus lots of "what is it" stuff. Is anyone here from Cent IL.

God Bless,
Martha

congrats on the finds. What detector are you using? Just curious.
I'm in upper part of lower Michigan. I use a Minelab Explorer II, a Garrett ACE 250 and a Tesoro Stingray (water machine). Glad to have you with us....we have several lady detectorists here.

Hi Pete,

Thanks for the welcome. I have a White's DFX. Still trying to figure out the bells and whistles on it but I think it's more inexperience than detector. I hope to get more experience with it as soon as the weather coop's. Been cold and rainy here alot.

God Bless,
Martha

know a few people (from the church) with them...they are still learning them too.