Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Newbie looking for some tips...

CruiseAndHunt

Howdy! I work in the cruise industry, so my job takes me all over the world to places with a lot of beaches, old architecture, etc.

I was thinking I should get off the ship to do something other than just find an internet cafe and sit my butt down, and instead get out and get a little exercise by hunting the beaches.

We are back in Florida mid december, and i was looking at Reilly's Treasured Gold site, and they have a "starter package" i guess you could call it, of a Garrett Treasure Ace 250, a coin apron, and some books for around $200.

Was hoping some experienced T-Hunters might be able to offer some advice on this detector, and possibly some useful tips for a complete newbie.

thanks in advance!

Rob