Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Newbie here, met up with Royal over on the Off Topic Forum....

Paul(NWO)

he seemed like such an easy-going, well-mannered and well-liked type that I thought I might drop by here and see what's going on. At the top of this forum I see I'm invited to tell a tale or two. Well the number two tale will have to wait until another time. How about a true metal detecting story.

Seems this grizzled old metal detectorist was a huntin' buried treasure in a city park one warm summer evening.
Did I tell you, that all metal detectorist are old? Well you can't even purchase one around here unless you're at least fifty years of age. The Park Police will make sure of that. I've left my story trail and it's a true that she be.

In his quest for the sparkly, shiny and round treasures that can be had with those strange geiger counter devices, the oldster had purposely came to the playground area with the shredded wood all about you see.