Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New to forum --- F70

smokinmark

Hello all. I am new to detecting. I bought an F-70 which seemed to be the best detector in my price range. I almost threw it out the window the first three days. Very noisy and chatty on factory settings! I moved the Disc up to 16 and changed Tone to Delta. Now I can find stuff! Man this thing will find deep targets! I buried a quarter edge on in my garden at 14 inches and it found it straight away. I have only gotten it to ground balance successfully twice. I don't understand that. My neighbors think I have lost my mind digging up the yard. I have read the manual I just wish I understood better how to adjust the settings.

SmokinMark from Montgomery AL

welcome to the forum
you have a great detector i use the f70 :thumbup:
just give it time & it will treat you right :super:

good hunting
walt