Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

New CZ3d user with questions (looooong.....)

epi-hunter

Hi, I am relatively new to MD'ing (had an ACE250 before getting my CZ3d about a month ago). I have logged maybe 20 hours on it so far but not in optimal settings at all (because so far I haven't had a chance to do anything but short hunts in nearby parks). A couple of the parks were mid-1800's but are still used so there is a lot of modern trash around, which drove me nuts (I did switch over to salt mode which helped somewhat). However this weekend will be my first chance to get to a late 1800's old homestead site which has never been detected, so I am really excited.

During my park trips I had a lot of trouble with excessive chatter, even with the sensitivity turned down to 2 or 3. However I've been using the pushbutton GB method and haven't even been able to get an audio threshold tone to adjust, and I read the great posts here about the bobbing GB method just now so I'm going to try that and hope it helps. Otherwise I can't imagine why I'm getting so much chatter??? (By the way I have discrim on 1 to notch out iron, but nothing else).