Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Need Some Expert Advice

Hatz

I'm fairly new to water detecting and was wondering if anyone could enlighten me to the rules of the water. There is a local private Yacht Club with a beach where wealthy people swim and I would like to detect there. Unfortunately it is closed to the public so my question is; If I take my boat out on the lake and enter the beach area from the water, how close to shore can I legally go onto there private beach? I understand that I wouldn't be able to pull the boat in beyond the buoys but I could get along side of the swim area and throw an anchor there. Can I get in trouble? If it is legal to do where would I go to find documentation to back me up if confronted?
By the way, I'm using an Excalibur 11 and here are my first month's finds with this awesome machine! The top two rows are Gold and the next two are Silver rings. The rest are junk or unknown at this time. Check out the teeth,,,,scared the crap out of me when I pulled them up! I'm not very good at resizing the photos yet so hopefully it turns out alright.