Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Need advice on Explorer Se Pro...

Kenny Ray

I just recently purchased an Explorer Se Pro.I had been using the old XS for the past 10 years and it finally died on me.I used be able to take a screwdriver and touch a coin before digging with my old XS' pinpointing.I can't seem to get the hang of the Se Pro's pinpointing.My old XS would hone in to an area the size of a dime.My new Se Pro seems to have too big and wide of a tone for finding something as small as a dime.I can't seem to hone in tight enough like my old XS did. have Andy Sabisch's book coming in next week on the Se Pro.I'm sure it will all come together some day,but could someone give me a tip that would make it easier to pinpoint.I wish they wouldn't have changed it from the old XS...Thanks,Kenny Ray

I had same problem with the 11'' pro coil I switched back to the 10'' slime line and had much better success both pinpointing and finding. I don't care for the pro coil at all how about the rest of you users?