Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Need a Coil for my Conquestador

BAMofNH

Hi all, this is my first time to the Tesoro Forum. I detect with a Minelab SE and love it, but a couple of years ago I was given a Conquistador without a coil. I have heard good things about Tesoro and now want to take it out on a walk. I am hoping that you can all help me to make a decision on a coil. I like the double D on my SE and think that the Wide Scan coils at like that. Honestly I haven't a clue and am depending on you to teach me a little about the Tesoro line and maybe a little on the Conquistador too. Thank you all in advance for your input.:thumbup:

Haven't had the Conquistador, but applying thoughts garnered from the Tesoro's I've hunted with, I'd recommend starting with either the 8 inch round concentric or the 9x8 concentric. If you plan to hunt mainly trashy areas with it, the 5.75 inch concentric.

I have a Conquistador and have had good results with the brown 8" open center and the 9X8 spider, but often use it with the 7" concentric which gives nearly as much depth and handles trashy areas in parks etc. quite well - and as mentioned above the 5.75" is great for trashy areas, as well.
BB