Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

mxt

jerry-nebraska

I am new to metal detecting and would like what ever info I can get on the mxt is it fairly simple to learn, or would a beginner be better off getting a less expensive model?

MXT is a turn on and go machine. It is very simple to use and instructions are minimal. The only learning curve is learning the "sounds" of the machine.

The MXT is a very good machine and an easy one to learn. You can turn knobs can't you??:crazy: The more you use it the more you'll get to know your machine. Yes, even since it doesn't have "tone ID", it does make different hit signals. You'll learn that as time goes by. I've had mine for 6 years and wouldn't part with it. It's the #1 detector in my book. But that's only my humble opinion. This is a great place for help. Lots of knowledge flowing in and out. HH Nancy