Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

more silly questions

madmax800

Hi all, I have really learned a fare bit from reading all your posts.
I have another few questions please.
I am new to metal detecting. Have a Sov GT . finding it really good. How do I tell how deep targets are. I hear a load tone but cant work out how deep it is. Say I'm at the beach in wet sand, its hard work digging even with my hand scoop. It would be good if I had some idea on the depth.

Also, inland, what are the best tools to carry for digging. I cant carry a pick and spade all day along with the detector. what do you all use.

silly questions, maybe the answers should be obvious to me . Thanks all