Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Middle shaft question

sport.pilot

Hello everyone,

I am still new to the X-terra 70, and I am learning a lot from using it and reading here. Great site indeed! My question is if anybody has this issue: When I tighten the middle shaft twist lock as much as possible, it is still allows the lower rod/shaft to wiggle a bit. I have tightened the twist-lock as much as possible, loosened it a bit, etc.,in an effort to get it to tighten up, but to no avail. Is this just something I have to live with or do any of you think I might have a defective middle detector shaft/twist-lock? Thanks.

Darryl

Try twisting it all the way in the other direction. I went through the same thing.

I Have had same problem Since I purchased my X-70. In fact I had Twist/Loch striped and replaced under Warr. The best thing to do to limits any movement, is just buy standard black electrical tap after length been set , wrap tight as passable. This will fix any movement when hunting etc. Chuck