Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Location to Hunt

Since I'm rather new at this, but still enthusiatic enough to read everthing I can about metal detecting and dream about hitting the big "find", I've found that I could use alitte help folks. I moved to the Gold Country and figured I was where it's at, however is all I've managed to find is a hat full of new pennies. I've searched old creek banks, old roads and the wide spots along them, fields around historical sites (private property), the banks along lakes and a few old sites wher old building once stood and parks and baseball fields around the seats and I'll tell ya, if new pennies were worth dollars, I'd have paid for my MXT along time ago. Can you give me a few locations that I haven't thought of yet, perhaps something to keep me from putting my MXT on Ebay!