Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Just bought a Sovereign XS

Relicpro

I am new to the Sovereign. I just bought an XS for a beach detector. I mostly relic hunt and use Tesoros, a T2, and a Nautilus for that. I noticed that in my test garden the Soveriegn is almost as deep as my Nautilus (that is awesome). However the depth is only achieved if there isn't any iron masking the target. As a matter of fact, if there is a nail anywhere near a deep target my Sovereign stays nulled out over the good target. Does anyone have any tips on how to prevent this. If I can get a little better separation out of the XS I may try it for relic hunting too. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks Again
Robert