Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Is the CXIII outdated?

SandCat

I have a Grand Master Hunter CXIII which I've had since 1995. It seems funny to me that they don't seem to be talked about much anymore. Are they outdated?
I talked with technical support at Garrett yesterday and was told they can't hardly work on the CXIII machines anymore as they don't hardly have any more circuit boards left. They don't upgrade them either (that was my question.)

I'm thinking about getting rid of mine and investing in a new machine. It doesn't have to be a Garrett.

I live in a mineralized area-- lots of iron ore.

I mostly do coin hunting and relic hunting. I'd like something with good depth. Something I could use on a beach occasionally too.

Any recs?

Welcome to the forum!:bouncy:This is a wonderful community and a great place to share info.:garrett:Feel free to ask for advice at any time.:wiggle: