Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

I LOVE GOLD!!!

I'm pretty new to this hobby(2 months)and while I've found many coins, I've found only one ring and it's silver. So, I'm curious. Where did you find these rings, what did they sound like, conductivity and ferrous numbers, and how much junk do you dig to find them?

I was two hours today in an old city park about 80 miles from where I live, and found 3 clad quarters, 6 clad dimes, and 30 pennies, only 3 of which were wheaties; 1920, 1941, 1950.

Also, I am brand new to this forum and really enjoy the photos and stories. Thanks.

AT THE BEACH I ACTUALLY MEANT TO POST ON THE OTHER FORUM. BUT AS FAR AS WHAT THEY SOUND LIKE ITS LOW TONES IF YOUR IN THE CONDUCT MODE. I HUNT ON LAND IN THE FERROUS TONES THOUGH. IF YOUR IN THE DIGITAL SCREEN YOUR CONDUCTIVTY NUMBERS ARE LOW, ALOT OF TIMES 00. YOURE FERROUS CONTENT WILL VARY. WHEN IT COMES TO FINDING GOLD ON LAND GET USED TO DIGGING ALOT OF FOIL!!!!! HOPE THIS HELPS:twodetecting:

James told me about the gold rings you been finding, like to hear this as it inspires us all to get out and find some ourselves.
Nice bunch of rings and would be nice to return the class rings if you could.

Good Luck Rich