Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

I have not had much time for the web as of late

Royal

I am trying to finish my new workshop before winter. The fact that it is my first project of the kind and I might add, the last :D, makes it slow. If it were not for three friends, two helped get the walls and trusses up and my budy Dave has been there ever dang day I have, it would probably look like an Igloo. I am no builder for sure.

It is just going to be for my woodworking. I make sawdust out of perfectly good lumber but it will give me something to do in the winter. I put a 14x24 room in the attic for storage and maybe some day a guest room.

Yesterday we started on the stairs, which is a slow job, easy to screw up perfectly good wood, but it is coming along fine. I am paying to get the roof put on but the shingles are special order and slow coming. I am not gonna crawl around on that dang roof. I am not a young kid like George :D

The garage door will come in a few days and I have to get at the siding soon.

We have had company the last three weekends and that slows things down too.

Mary has gone to Portland for 10 days to visit her daughter and that speeds things up a bit though :D