Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

I have not always been as nice as I am now days:rofl:

Royal

I was an electrician at General Motors in Pontiac Michigan. Years ago I was working on a big construction job in the body shop. It was being converted from running Vans to the S Truck. They had us working 7 days a week and 12 hours a day. This went on for the whole summer and into the fall. We could not take a day off either or we would be pentelized.

After a while it got to be quite a drag. It was very hot and I was working the afternoon shift. That was from about 3 pm to 11:30. There was very little home time, heck we would be exhausted by the time we got home and I would still try to get in my diving etc. Hard on the family.

We were always pulling things on each other. Any thing to break the monotony of the daily grind.

I worked with a Millwright that was dumber than a stump. He had gotten into the trade through the trainee program, not an apprentice program like we had to go through. Some of those guys were pretty sharp but the cracks were wide and some real gems got into the program. Robbie was one.