Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

How long does it take before it all comes together??

imi_wakaranai

I've been hunting for a few years, with the majority of my hours on the DFX and most recently a Tek Omega. I've had the e-trac for a few weeks, and I get out as often as I can, am reading forum posts, read the books, but still feel a little overwhelmed. Don't get me wrong. I am not disappointed and do not regret buying the e-trac. I know success will come with more hours on the machine.

In your experience how many months, weeks, or hours did it take before you felt confident that you knew the e-trac's language? Was there a specific change you made to the detector or your approach to hunting a site? I'd love to hear your beginnings with the e-trac.

Stick with the coins program and auto sensitivity. Try to stay in cleaner areas till you get a handle on it. Swapping programs a tweeking it will further your learn time.

You will get it! Holler if you have questions!

Big Boys Hobbies said:
Stick with the coins program and auto sensitivity. Try to stay in cleaner areas till you get a handle on it. Swapping programs a tweeking it will further your learn time.