Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

How does the Omega handle the beach?

NickT

I am new to this hobby. Wanted to detect since I was a kid growing up near the Jersey Shore.

I have been coinshooting the parks here in Illinois and having fun. But I would really like to hit the Florida coast.

Does anyone have any experience using the Omega at the beach? Any tips?

Thanks,

Nick

I haven't tried my Delta in salt water yet, so The only thing I can tell you from experience, (admittedly a long time ago) is that unless you are using pulse induction, almost every vlf machine is going to have SOME issues with salt water. Some handle it better than others.

I have an old AT$ from Garrett, (think 198:geek: that has absolutely no problem with wet salty beaches. (It was actually made for beach hunting.)

I just sold a Garrett GTA 1000, which was awful around salt water. (Go figure, the GTA was 7 years newer than the AT4, and several hundred dollars more expensive.)

I too am interested in the possible replies.