Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

hi

mooser

I am new to this metal detecting stuff but i am looking at the x-Terra 305 and the 505. Has either one have a steep learning curve to it. Is either one good at fresh water dry and damp beach sand. Are they both easy to pinpoint with. Would the 505 be better than a fisher f-5. ( more stable in different type of soils) (thanks)

Howdy friend,

Not much help here on the detectors you are asking about. But, the X-70 has a basic-go-gettum learning curve of probably 1 hour or so. Afterwards you can start learning in depth what the machine and it's noises are really telling you. What I like about the X-70, ( I can't see why the other X-Terras would be different) is the almost simplistic use of it's menu. Good Luck.

Welcome to the site! i agree the X-Terra series are very easy to learn machines. They also alow a bunch of room to grow with. For some good info check out the FAQFAQ page at the top of the forum list, Beale.