Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

hi all newbie here thinking on getting ace 250 will it be any good for beach hunting

karp108

Hi all i want a detector for detecting on my local beaches.I purchased a bh lone star took it down once performed great on both wet and dry sand i was well pleased until i went to use a second time up the park. I could not stop it from beeping on every sweep even with senc turned all the way down so i sent it back. I have limited funds and was thinking on replacing with ace 250 .Anybody else use this for beach detecting does it perform ok on wet and dry sands?

Freshwater beaches and it will work fine.....saltwater is a different thing though. Dry sand will be fine with the Ace. Not so good in wet salty sand.

Everybody that has posted that they moved from a Bounty Hunter to an ACE were more then pleased. I have previously owned a couple of Bounty Hunters. The ACE get better depth, better sensitivity and better discrimination abilities.

John