Find's Treasure Forums

Welcome to Find's Treasure Forums, Guests!

You are viewing this forums as a guest which limits you to read only status.

Only registered members may post stories, questions, classifieds, reply to other posts, contact other members using built in messaging and use many other features found on these forums.

Why not register and join us today? It's free! (We don't share your email addresses with anyone.) We keep email addresses of our users to protect them and others from bad people posting things they shouldn't.

Click here to register!

Need Support Help?

Cannot log in?, click here to have new password emailed to you

Changed email? Forgot to update your account with new email address? Need assistance with something else?, click here to go to Find's Support Form and fill out the form.

Hi all. New member here

kenfleenor

Hi, my name is Ken and I am 37 years old. I am just getting into this hobby. I bought a discovery 2000 (which I think is the same as the bounty hunter Lone Ranger). I got it for $100 at a pawn shop. Not the best I know, but I don't have 2 or 3 hundred dollars to spend right now. :sadwalk:

Well. I have been out a few times now. mostly at night with one of those lights that strap onto your head. It has found coins and other things down to about 5 or 6 inches. I am not perfect at pin pointing yet, but getting better. I enjoy it and can't wait to start finding some gold or silver.

Reading the posts on this board about what people have found (gold rings and such) gives me extra incentive to dig every beep.